Social Media, Marketing and Sales Strategies Blog

Ace of Sales Updates Blog

Setting up your personal domain name

leave a comment »

I have been using the domain marcpalud.com for many years now. The main purpose is to further propagate my personal branding, but it also provides me with a lifelong e-mail address that I own and control, regardless of the service provider I’m with or the company I am representing.

The best value for register your personal domain name and having access to many tools for no extra cost is at https://www.google.com/a/cpanel/standard/new3?hl=en

I know of many parents who are registering their kid’s domain names as gifts.

My recommended protocol is that you register your firstlastname.com and your main e-mail address is firstname@firstlastname.com, but do what you will be most comfortable with.

Follow me on Twitter at: https://twitter.com/#!/marcpalud

Written by marcpalud

February 15, 2012 at 5:17 pm

Posted in Ace Of Sales

Leave a Reply

